To actively promote retailers that provide a healthy food environment


Action Team Members

Lauren Clementson – Monash Health
Amy Wakem – Healthy Eating Advisory Service
Anna Peeters – Deakin University
Jess McArdle – East Gippsland Shire Council
Kirsten Johnson – Healthy Eating Advisory Service
Lisa Brassington – Cardinia Shire Council
Gemma Paton – Central Bayside Community Health Service

The Action Team recently worked with Deakin students Julie Witcombe and Chik Xiao Si Faye, to conduct a literature review and stakeholder interviews to inform the development of best practice guidelines for a healthy retail recognition program in Victoria.

The project report is now available for download Healthy Retail Recognition Program Report_4 Sept 2020.

Contact Healthy Retail Promotion